RailBLu

The VBB is a partner in RailBLu, a cross-border project between Poland and Germany. In the course of the project, the mobility services in the region are to be improved sustainably.

  • RailBLu is a cross-border project between Poland and Germany funded by the European Union as part of the Interreg funding initiative. The project partners are the Marshal's Office of the Lubuskie Voivodeship (Urząd Marszałkowski Województwa Lubuskiego), the Ministry of Infrastructure and Regional Planning of the state of Brandenburg (MIL) and the Berlin-Brandenburg Transport Association (VBB GmbH).
  • The project area includes the Lubuskie Voivodeship and the eastern part of the state of Brandenburg. Specifically, these are the districts of Märkisch-Oderland, Oder-Spree, Spree-Neiße and the independent cities Frankfurt (Oder) and Cottbus.
  • The aim of the project is to sustainably improve cross-border mobility services in local rail passenger transport. This will increase the attractiveness of the region for residents as well as for visitors and entrepreneurs. In the course of the RailBLu project, existing weaknesses will be analysed, measures for overcoming them defined, necessary contractual agreements concluded with transport companies and new service offers will be tested and validated on a pilot basis in the project area.
  • During the project period, already existing cross-border connections should be made more attractive for passengers by means of services introduced on a pilot basis. The issue of digital tickets and the implementation of shuttle services should make it easier for passengers to use (cross-border) public transport.
  • Currently, it is only possible to purchase tickets for cross-border regional rail transport at few ticket machines, at the sales counter or from the train attendants. Language barriers add to the difficulty. A distribution system based on contemporary and innovative forms such as Internet-based platforms and applications for mobile devices are not yet available. This is a significant barrier to access the use of cross-border connections in regional rail transport.
  • The rail network in the project area was mainly planned and built in the 19th century. Military-strategic aspects played a more important role than the mobility of the inhabitants. Railway stations in Lubuskie and Brandenburg are therefore often located in remote places and not where the majority of people live and work. With the rise of the automobile, these access points to local rail corridors have also become less important. Many travellers today would be ready to use fast, congestion- and stress-free rail transport services if access to the rail transport system was easier. Improving the offer on the rail network alone is not enough. The mobility service must also extend to the so-called "last mile".
  • In a first step, RailBLu analyses existing deficits and defines measures for overcoming them. In addition, new service and mobility services in the programme area will be tested and validated within the project on a pilot basis.

The primary goal is to improve cross-border regional rail passenger transport between Brandenburg and Lubuskie. The sustainable development of transport in the programme area and the increase in the attractiveness of cross-border regional rail passenger transport are in the foreground. Within the scope of RailBLu, the following measures will be implemented on a pilot basis:

  • Pilot issue of digital tickets in cross-border traffic
  • 6-month pilot operation of shuttle services to connect out-of-town railway stations: RailBLu implements new mobility services on a pilot basis to improve the connection of remote access points to regional rail passenger transport. It also demonstrates their potential for the development of cross-border mobility. This pilot operation will take place between one city/village and one station on the German and one on the Polish side.

These promising solutions, which are to be introduced on a pilot basis, should be implemented for as long as possible and offer an incentive for everyone to make greater use of the attractive regional rail passenger transport services on the cross-border routes. The project makes an important contribution to the achievement of climate targets and to the change in traffic behaviour, as it promotes the switch from car to rail. It also creates an incentive to discover the neighbouring country by rail.

The RailBLu project is divided into three parallel sub-projects:


1. Development concept - sustainable mobility in cross-border regional rail passenger transport between Brandenburg and Lubuskie

  • Best practice analysis in the German-French border area
  • Analysis of demand in cross-border passenger traffic using mobile phone motion data and creation of a traffic model
  • Analysis of the accessibility and potential with a target vision 2050 and model-based demand forecast 2030
  • Derivation of operational and timetable concepts for regional rail passenger transport on five cross-border routes:
    • (Seelow) - Werbig - Gorzów Wlkp.
    • Frankfurt (O) - Rzepin - Zielona Góra / Zbąszynek
    • Cottbus - Guben/Gubin - Czerwieńsk - Zielona Góra
    • Gorzów Wlkp. - Zbąszynek - Babimost - Zielona Góra / Cottbus
    • Cottbus - Forst - Żary – Żagań 
  • Capacity and performance analysis
  • Determination of investment needs and analysis of weaknesses (infrastructure, vehicles)
  • Creation of a common target concept (implementation concept for the target horizons 2030 and 2050)

2. Distribution - Broadening the distribution channels for tickets in cross-border regional rail passenger transport

  • Analysis of initial conditions for digital distribution on the German and Polish sides
  • Coordination of ticket types and contracts with rail operators to issue digital cross-border tickets in Germany and Poland. Also, the checking and validation of digital tickets in Poland and Germany will be ensured and possible distribution channels (mobile apps, websites) will be identified
  • Creation of digital tickets in the test field (in Germany and Poland)
  • 6-month pilot issuance of digital tickets
  • Evaluation of the results and creation of an implementation plan for a regular introduction of digital tickets 

3. Shuttle services - innovative offers for sustainable mobility on the "last mile"

  • Needs analysis and selection of locations with high benefit potential
  • Planning and preparation of pilot phase: preparation of an implementation concept in Germany and Poland respectively
  • Tendering and awarding of transport services
  • 6-month pilot operation
  • Evaluation of impact: technical and organizational evaluation and survey of passengers (usage habits, satisfaction)
  • Pilot operation on the german side: 12.12.2021 - 25.05.2022
  • Ministry of Infrastructure and Regional Planning of state of Brandenburg (MIL)
  • Marshal's Office of the Lubuskie Voivodeship (UMWL)
  • Berlin-Brandenburg Transport Association (VBB GmbH)

The project is scheduled to be completed by the end of 2022.

RailBLu activities implemented on a pilot basis

Since June 2022, VBB tickets to and from Poland are available in the DB Navigator App. For the following routes, single tickets as well as 24-hour tickets in the standard and reduced tariff are offered digitally:

  • Berlin AB – Küstrin-Kietz – Kostrzyn – Gorzów Wielkopolski
  • Berlin AB – Fürstenwalde (Spree) – Frankfurt (Oder) – Słubice – Zielona Góra

The DB Navigator App is available for free in the Google Play Store, App Store and in the AppGallery.

Bleklebter Shuttlebus in Krosno Odrzańskie (Liniennumer 860, Relation Krosno Odrzańskie - Radnica Bahnhof - Zielona Góra / Frankfurt (Oder) / Stettin
Stickered shuttlebus 860 in Krosno Odrzańskie © PKS Zielona Góra

On 28 March 2022, the pilot operation of the shuttlebus line 860 between Krosno Odrzańskie and Radnica railway station has started. Since 12 June 2022, the line has been partially extended to Krosno Odrzańskie station to additionally ensure the connection to the new regional railway line RB92. The pilot operation is scheduled to run until 12 September 2022.
 

Shuttlebus direkt vor dem Bahnsteig mit dem Zug der Linie RB26 im Hintergrund. Links neben dem Bus stehen Jürgen-Peter Hiller vom Ministerium für Infrastruktur und Landesplanung, Max Goethel vom VBB, Golzows Bürgermeister Frank Schütz, Busunternehmerin Janett Kaiser, Torsten Heisler von der mobus Märkisch-Oderland Bus GmbH, Dietmar Kaiser vom Busunternehmen Kaiser und Heiko Arndt von der mobus Märkisch-Oderland Bus GmbH.
Shuttle bus in front of the platform with the RB26 train. From left: Jürgen-Peter Hiller, Ministry of Infrastructure and Regional Planning; Max Göthel, VBB; Golzow's mayor Frank Schütz; bus operator Janett Kaiser; Torsten Heisler, mobus Märkisch-Oderland Bus GmbH; Dietmar Kaiser, bus operator Kaiser; Heiko Arndt, mobus Märkisch-Oderland Bus GmbH. © F. Schütz

Shuttlebus line 956 operated between the railway station and the village of Golzow from 12 December 2021 to 25 May 2022. The barrier-free minibus with eight seats made it easier for passengers to travel between the village centre and the railway station, which is located a little further out. By providing a connection to the regional train line RB26 in the direction of Berlin and Kostrzyn, the so-called "last mile" could thus be made more attractive.

RailBLu

Der VBB ist Partner bei RailBLu, einem grenzüberschreitenden Projekt zwischen den Ländern Polen und Deutschland. Im Zuge des Projekts sollen die Mobilitätsangebote in der Region im Schienenpersonennahverkehr nachhaltig verbessert werden.

  • RailBLu ist ein grenzüberschreitendes Projekt zwischen den Ländern Polen und Deutschland, welches von der Europäischen Union durch die Förderinitiative Interreg gefördert wird. Die Projektpartner sind das Marschallamt der Woiwodschaft Lubuskie (Urząd Marszałkowski Województwa Lubuskiego), das Ministerium für Infrastruktur und Landesplanung des Landes Brandenburg sowie der Verkehrsverbund Berlin-Brandenburg (VBB GmbH).
  • Das Projektgebiet umfasst die Woiwodschaft Lubuskie und den östlichen Teil des Landes Brandenburgs. Konkret sind das die Landkreise Märkisch-Oderland, Oder-Spree, Spree-Neiße sowie die kreisfreien Städte Frankfurt (Oder) und Cottbus.
  • Ziel des Projekts ist, die grenzüberschreitenden Mobilitätsangebote im Schienenpersonennahverkehr (SPNV) nachhaltig zu verbessern. Dadurch wird die Attraktivität der Region sowohl für Bewohner*innen als auch für Besucher*innen und Wirtschaftsunternehmen erhöht.
  • Im Zuge des Projekts RailBLu werden bestehende Schwächen analysiert, Maßnahmen für die Überwindung definiert, erforderliche vertragliche Vereinbarungen zwischen Verkehrsunternehmen getroffen und pilothaft neue Service-Angebote im Projektgebiet erprobt und validiert.
  • Während der Projektlaufzeit sollen bereits bestehende grenzüberschreitende Verbindungen durch pilothaft eingeführte Angebote für den Fahrgast attraktiver gestaltet werden. Die Ausgabe digitaler Tickets und die Einrichtung von Shuttleverkehren soll den Fahrgästen die Nutzung des (grenzüberschreitenden) ÖPNV erleichtern.
  • Der Erwerb von Tickets im grenzüberschreitenden SPNV ist heute nur an wenigen Automaten, am Verkaufsschalter oder beim Zugbegleitpersonal möglich. Sprachliche Barrieren kommen erschwerend hinzu. Ein Vertriebsangebot über zeitgemäße und innovative Formen wie internetbasierte Plattformen und Applikationen für mobile Endgeräte stehen noch nicht zur Verfügung. Dies stellt ein erhebliches Zugangshemmnis für die Nutzung grenzüberschreitender Verbindungen im SPNV dar.
  • Das Schienennetz im Projektgebiet ist überwiegend im 19. Jahrhundert geplant und gebaut worden. Militärstrategische Aspekte spielten dabei eine wichtigere Rolle als die Schaffung eines Angebotes für den Reiseverkehr. Bahnstationen in Lubuskie und Brandenburg befinden sich daher häufig an abgelegen Orten und nicht dort, wo der Großteil der Menschen lebt und arbeitet. Mit dem Aufkommen des Automobils haben diese Zugangspunkte zudem an Bedeutung verloren. Viele Reisende wären heute bereit, schnelle stau- und stressfreie Angebote des Schienenverkehrs zu nutzen, wenn der Zugang zum Verkehrssystem Eisenbahn einfacher wäre. Die Verbesserung des Angebotes auf dem Schienennetz allein reicht nicht aus, der Mobilitätsservice muss sich auch auf die sogenannte „letzte Meile“ erstrecken.
  • RailBLu analysiert in einem ersten Schritt bestehende Defizite und definiert in einem weiteren Schritt Maßnahmen für die Überwindung. Zusätzlich werden im Zuge des Projekts pilothaft neue Service- und Mobilitätsangebote im Programmraum erprobt und validiert.

Das Ziel ist in erster Linie die Verbesserung des grenzüberschreitenden Schienenpersonennahverkehrs (SPNV) zwischen Brandenburg und Lubuskie. Die nachhaltige Entwicklung des Verkehrs im Programmraum und die Attraktivitätssteigerung des grenzüberschreitenden SPNV stehen im Vordergrund.
Im Rahmen von RailBLu werden pilothaft folgende Maßnahmen implementiert:

  • Pilothafte Ausgabe von digitalen Tickets im grenzüberschreitenden Verkehr
  • 6-monatiger Pilotbetrieb von Shuttleverkehren zur Anbindung abgelegener Stationen: RailBLu realisiert pilothaft neue Mobilitätsangebote zur Verbesserung der Anbindung ortsferner Zugangspunkte zum SPNV und zeigt deren Potential zur Entwicklung grenzüberschreitender Mobilität auf. Dieser Pilotbetrieb wird jeweils zwischen einem Ort und einem Bahnhof auf der deutschen und auf der polnischen Seite stattfinden.

Diese pilothaft eingeführten und erfolgsversprechenden Lösungen sollen möglichst langfristig eingesetzt werden und bieten einen Anreiz für alle, verstärkt die attraktiven SPNV-Angebote auf den grenzüberschreitenden Strecken zu nutzen. Das Projekt leistet einen wichtigen Beitrag zur Erreichung der Klimaziele und zur Verkehrswende, da es den Umstieg vom Auto auf die Schiene fördert. Zudem schafft es einen Anreiz, das Nachbarland mit der Eisenbahn zu entdecken

Das Projekt RailBLu ist in drei parallellaufende Teilprojekte unterteilt:

1. Entwicklungskonzeption – Nachhaltige Mobilität im grenzüberschreitenden SPNV zwischen Brandenburg und Lubuskie

  • Best-Practice-Analyse im deutsch-französischen Grenzraum
  • Analyse der Nachfrage im grenzüberschreitenden Personenverkehr mittels Mobilfunkbewegungsdaten und Erstellung eines Verkehrsmodells 
  • Erreichbarkeits- und Potentialanalyse mit einer Zielvision 2050 und modellbasierter Nachfrageprognose 2030
  • Ableitung von Betriebs- und Fahrplankonzeptionen für den SPNV auf fünf grenzüberschreitenden Strecken:
    • (Seelow) - Werbig - Gorzów Wlkp.
    • Frankfurt (O) - Rzepin - Zielona Góra / Zbąszynek
    • Cottbus - Guben/Gubin - Czerwieńsk - Zielona Góra
    • Gorzów Wlkp. - Zbąszynek - Babimost - Zielona Góra / Cottbus
    • Cottbus - Forst - Żary – Żagań
  • Analyse der Kapazität und Leistungsfähigkeit
  • Ermittlung des Investitionsbedarfes und Analyse von Schwachstellen (Infrastruktur, Fahrzeuge)
  • Erstellung einer gemeinsamen Zielkonzeption (Umsetzungskonzeption für die Zielhorizonte 2030 und 2050)

2. Vertrieb – Erweiterung der Vertriebswege für Fahrtberechtigungen im grenzüberschreitenden SPNV

  • Analyse der Ausgangsbedingungen für den digitalen Vertrieb auf der deutschen und polnischen Seite
  • Abstimmung zu Ticketarten und Verträgen mit den Eisenbahnverkehrsunternehmen, um in Deutschland und Polen digitale, grenzüberschreitende Tickets auszustellen. Ebenfalls soll die Kontrolle der digitalen Fahrscheine in Polen und Deutschland sichergestellt werden und mögliche Vertriebskanäle (mobile Apps, Webseiten) ermittelt werden.
  • Erstellung von digitalen Tickets im Testfeld (in Deutschland und Polen)
  • 6-monatige pilothafte Ausgabe von digitalen Tickets
  • Evaluierung der Ergebnisse und Erarbeitung eines Umsetzungsplanes für eine reguläre Einführung der digitalen Tickets

3. Shuttleverkehre – innovative Angebote für eine nachhaltige Mobilität auf der „letzten Meile“

  • Bedarfsanalyse und Auswahl der Orte mit hohem Nutzenpotential
  • Planung und Vorbereitung des Pilotbetriebs: Erstellung je eines Implementierungskonzepts in Deutschland und Polen
  • Ausschreibung und Vergabe der Verkehrsleistungen
  • 6-monatiger Pilotbetrieb 
  • Evaluierung der Wirkung: Technische und organisatorische Evaluierung und Befragung von Fahrgästen (Nutzungsgewohnheit, Zufriedenheit)
  • Ministerium für Infrastruktur und Landesplanung des Landes Brandenburg (MIL)
  • Marschallamt der Woiwodschaft Lubuskie
  • Verkehrsverbund Berlin-Brandenburg GmbH (VBB)

Die Projektlaufzeit ist bis Juni 2022 geplant.

RailBLu (wersja w języku polskim)

VBB jest partnerem w RailBLu, transgranicznym projekcie między Polską a Niemcami. W trakcie jego realizacji trwale polepszone mają zostać oferty mobilności w regionalnym transporcie kolejowym w regionie.

  • RailBLu to projekt transgraniczny między Polską a Niemcami, wspierany finansowo przez Unię Europejską z programu współpracy Interreg. Partnerami projektu są Urząd Marszałkowski Województwa Lubuskiego, Ministerstwo Infrastruktury i Planowania Przestrzennego kraju związkowego Brandenburgia oraz Związek Komunikacyjny Berlin-Brandenburgia (VBB GmbH).
  • Obszar realizacji projektu obejmuje województwo Lubuskie oraz wschodnią część kraju związkowego Brandenburgia. Konkretnie są to okręgi (powiaty) Märkisch-Oderland, Oder-Spree, Spree-Neiße oraz miasta na prawach powiatu, czyli Frankfurt nad Odrą oraz Cottbus.
  • Celem projektu jest trwałe polepszenie oferty świadczenia usług mobilności w pasażerskich, transgranicznych kolejowych przewozach regionalnych. Zwiększy to atrakcyjność regionu zarówno dla mieszkańców, jak i turystów oraz przedsiębiorców.
  • W trakcie realizacji projektu RailBLu przeanalizowane zostaną istniejące niedociągnięcia i problemy, określone zostaną środki służące ich przezwyciężeniu, zawarte zostaną niezbędne umowy między przedsiębiorstwami transportowymi (przewoźnikami), a nowe oferty usług zostaną pilotażowo przetestowane i zweryfikowane na obszarze objętym projektem.
  • W okresie realizacji projektu istniejące już połączenia transgraniczne mają stać się bardziej atrakcyjne dla pasażerów, a to za sprawą pilotażowo wprowadzonych ofert. Wystawianie biletów zdigitalizowanych oraz stworzenie ruchu transferów powinno ułatwić pasażerom korzystanie z (transgranicznego) transportu publicznego.
  • Obecnie bilety na kolejowe przewozy regionalne (KPR) można uzyskać tylko w kilku automatach, w punktach sprzedaży lub u obsługi pociągu. Sytuację dodatkowo utrudniają bariery językowe. Współczesne i innowacyjne formy sprzedaży biletów za pośrednictwem platform internetowych i aplikacji na urządzenia mobilne nie są jeszcze dostępne. Stanowi to istotną barierę w dostępie do korzystania z transgranicznych KPR.
  • Sieć kolejowa na obszarze objętym Programem została zaprojektowana i zbudowana głównie w XIX wieku. Strategiczne aspekty wojskowe odgrywały przy tym ważniejszą rolę niż stworzenie ofert dla transportu pasażerskiego. Dlatego też dworce kolejowe w Lubuskiem i Brandenburgii są w wielu przypadkach, położone w miejscach zacznie oddalonych od obszarów miejskich, czyli głównych beneficjentów Programu. Ponadto, wraz z pojawieniem się samochodów, te punkty dostępu do kolei straciły na swoim znaczeniu. Wielu podróżnych chętnie korzystałoby dziś z szybkich, wolnych od korków i stresu przejazdów kolejowych, gdyby dostęp do systemu transportu kolejowego był łatwiejszy. Udoskonalenie wyłącznie ofert komunikacji kolejowej nie wystarczy - usługa mobilności musi również obejmować tak zwany „ostatni odcinek”, tj. dojazd do oddalonej od centrum miejscowości stacji kolejowej.
  • Jako pierwszy krok, RailBLu analizuje istniejące deficyty/braki, a następnie określa środki niezbędne do ich przezwyciężenia. Ponadto, w trakcie trwania projektu, nowe, pilotażowo wprowadzane oferty usług i mobilności w obszarze programowym zostaną przetestowane oraz zweryfikowane.
  • Głównym celem jest poprawa/polepszenie transgranicznych kolejowych przewozów regionalnych pomiędzy Brandenburgią a Województwem Lubuskim. Nacisk położony jest na zrównoważony rozwój transportu w obszarze objętym programem oraz na zwiększenie atrakcyjności transgranicznego regionalnego kolejowego transportu pasażerskiego.
  • W ramach RailBLu zostaną wdrożone pilotażowo następujące środki:
    • Pilotażowe wydawanie biletów cyfrowych/zdigitalizowanych w kolejowym transporcie pasażerskim
    • 6-miesięczna pilotażowa organizacja/eksploatacja transferów w celu połączenia ze sobą odlegle położonych stacji kolejowych z miejscowościami: RailBLu wdraża pilotażowo nowe oferty w zakresie mobilności w celu poprawy połączenia odległych punktów dostępu do kolejowych przewozów regionalnych oraz pokazuje ich potencjał dla rozwoju mobilności transgranicznej. Ta pilotażowa eksploatacja będzie miała miejsce pomiędzy jedną miejscowością a przystankiem kolejowym odpowiednio po stronie niemieckiej oraz po stronie polskiej.
  • Te obiecujące rozwiązania, które zostaną wprowadzone pilotażowo, powinny po wdrożeniu zostać utrzymane jak najdłużej oraz stanowić zachętę dla wszystkich do intensywniejszego korzystania z atrakcyjnych ofert kolejowych przewozów pasażerskich na trasach transgranicznych. Projekt wnosi istotny wkład w osiągnięcie celów związanych z ochroną klimatu i w rewolucję transportową, ponieważ promuje przerzucenie się ze środka transportu jakim jest samochód na kolej. Stanowi to również zachętę do odkrywania sąsiedniego kraju podróżując koleją.

Projekt RailBLu podzielony jest na trzy równoległe podprojekty:

1. Koncepcja rozwoju - Zrównoważona mobilność w transgranicznych kolejowych przewozach regionalnych pomiędzy Brandenburgią a województwem Lubuskim

  • Analiza dobrych praktyk w niemiecko-francuskim obszarze przygranicznym
  • Analiza popytu na trasach transgranicznych przy pomocy danych o ruchu od operatorów sieci komórkowych oraz stworzenie modelu ruchu
  • Analiza dostępności i potencjału z docelową wizją 2050 i opartą na modelu prognozą popytu 2030
  • Ustalenie koncepcji eksploatacji i rozkładu jazdy dla pięciu transgranicznych tras Kolejowych Przewozów Regionalnych (KPR):
    • (Seelow) - Werbig - Gorzów Wlkp.
    • Frankfurt (O) - Rzepin - Zielona Góra / Zbąszynek
    • Cottbus - Guben/Gubin - Czerwieńsk - Zielona Góra
    • Gorzów Wlkp. - Zbąszynek - Babimost - Zielona Góra / Cottbus
    • Cottbus - Forst - Żary – Żagań
  • Analiza przepustowości i wydajności
  • Określenie potrzeb inwestycyjnych i analiza słabych punktów/niedociągnięć (infrastruktura, pojazdy)
  • Stworzenie wspólnej koncepcji docelowej (koncepcja wdrożenia dla horyzontów czasowych 2030 i 2050)

2. Dystrybucja - Poszerzenie kanałów sprzedaży biletów na transgraniczne regionalne połączenia kolejowe

  • Analiza sytuacji wyjściowej sprzedaży kanałami cyfrowymi po stronie niemieckiej oraz polskiej
  • Uzgodniene co do rodzajów biletów i opracowanie umów wspólnie z przewoźnikami kolejowymi, efektem czego będzie umożliwienie wzajemnego wystawiania transgranicznych zdigitalizowanych biletów. Należy również zapewnić możliwość kontroli zdigitalizowanych biletów zarówno w Polsce, jak i Niemczech oraz określić możliwe kanały dystrybucji (aplikacje mobilne, strony internetowe).
  • Sporządzenie zdigitalizowanych biletów testowych (w Niemczech i Polsce)
  • 6-miesięczne pilotażowe wystawianie zdigitalizowanych biletów
  • Ocena/ewaluacja wyników i opracowanie planu wdrożenia regularnego wystawiania zdigitalizowanych biletów

3. Transfery – innowacyjne oferty mobilności zrównoważonej na tzw. „ostatnim odcinku”

  • Analiza potrzeb i wybór miejscowości z dużym potencjałem korzyści
  • Planowanie i przygotowanie eksploatacji pilotażowej: przygotowanie koncepcji wdrożenia odpowiednio w Niemczech i w Polsce
  • Przetarg oraz przyznanie firmie prawa do świadczenia usług transportowych
  • 6-miesięczna eksploatacja pilotażowa
  • Ocena wpływu/oddziaływania: ocena techniczna i organizacyjna oraz ankietowanie pasażerów (nawyki korzystania z usług, zadowolenie)
  • Ministerstwo Infrastruktury oraz Planowania Przestrzennego kraju związkowego Brandenburgia
  • Urząd Marszałkowski Województwa Lubuskiego
  • Związek Komunikacyjny Berlin-Brandenburgia (VBB GmbH)

Czas realizacji projektu zaplanowany jest do czerwca 2022 roku.